I Walked Up to A Homeless Man I Thought Today. It was BIGFOOT !

He had a haystack of red hair on his head stood about 6′-5″ and he smelled like 15 layers of dried sweat and tobacco smoke. Mostly his gear was old stuff picked out of some rag bin somewhere but he pulled some of his gear along behind him in what looked like a brand new solid leather carry bag.

I said “hello, Mr Bigfoot where you heading?”

He replied “The names George and I’m traveling up to Newport, can you give me a ride? You know at one time used to be all you had to do was stick your thumb out and people would just pull over and give you a ride. Now everybody’s scared or something. Can’t say that I blame them for that with all these strange things going on.”

I replied, “No I can’t give you a ride, I got to be somewhere else in 10 minutes” Yeah I got to be anywhere else in ten minutes but here. “But I’ll give you 5 bucks if you let me take a picture?”

And so he let me take his picture glasses and everything. Where in the heck do Bigfooters get glasses?

Cornhusk 8-10-2013

About Cornhusk

Ex-High-School and Community College teacher. Also have a degree in Science and Applied Science. Have worked in ship construction and now supplement my retirement by writing and revising vocational textbooks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

